Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Treasures

It's sunny but blustery out so I wasn't inspired to spend much time in the garden today. And, truth be told, I have kind of a busy schedule as Hubs and I both saw our dermatologist this morning and I've got PT this afternoon.  And then I remembered that today is Tiny Tuesday and I thought I'd try a slightly different take on my MIL's old thread spools.  I love this old silver thimble too, so included that.  I have often wondered what she (or perhaps her father?) used this vibrant purple thread for...

When Hubs and I were on our way to the dermatologist, we spotted a big adult Bald Eagle just off the road in a farm field.  I suspect there was something dead there that he was scavenging although it's also possible he managed to catch a rodent or some other small animal in the field.  Always wonderful seeing eagles.

Jax spent some time pestering Charlie today, then we played fetch for a while and now he's napping.  Tonight Hubs is taking Phoebe to the vet for bloodwork to check her thyroid function.  She appears to have lost a bit of weight so we are concerned that she may need an adjustment on her meds.  

Although it's been a week since I saw the physical therapist, I managed to do the home exercises almost every day that I was gone and my neck is feeling amazingly good.  I don't think I will need much more time in PT, maybe a couple of weeks?  Very pleased!

Dark with salted caramel today.
xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.