Keith B

By keibr

The sun shines again

The sun is so valuable at this time of year with the November theme of greyness. But today the sun shone. We had a great walk and took a lot of outside pictures but Jan blipped the best picture out there so I went for this interior shot. It's the TV corner of our room, and also the place I often train tai chi, which I was about to do after I took this image!
Again worked outside all afternoon. Once I get going I warm up and without any wind the warmth is retained. So as the work goes on the outer layers of clothing come off. In the end I was only wearing one thin layer more than my indoor clothes! The snow, the sunlight, the crispness of the air, even Jupiter rising as I head in at the end of the day - so many things to delight in, to be grateful for! (With reference to aA's blips, today and yesterday.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.