Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunday snooze

I was up early (for a Sunday) as the plumber was coming at 8.30.  He didn't - rearranged till just before 11. However, it was a fine morning and I was able to get outside and finish 'putting the garden to bed'.  The things that have to go in the shed are in the shed and the furniture is wrapped up for the winter. I also swept up some leaves from the grass. Tweaked my back moving the chimenea indoors. 

There was even time for a catch up with KL though most of the time it seemed I was talking to an empty room. But I did get some decisions on what may need to be taken out. 

A, the plumber, arrived about 10.45 to service the boiler and give me a gas safety cert.  He'll have to come back to flush the system.

I left him to it and went next door.  Chat with L, newly back from Melbourne for a brief visit and then coffee, chat, fizz and depressing review of the situation in Israel/Gaza.  Both of us are avoiding the News.

It was cloudier and colder when I got home. I sat in the front room and sewed. I was tired after another night's very disturbed sleep. I am nearly finished  Watched last night's programme about the Princes in the Tower, the CNN foodie doc on Mexico, Strictly results (no real surprise there) and then, on I-Player, the new Sunday night drama - Boat Story.  It was very gory.  Definitely had my eyes closed in bits.  Willow kept me company oscillating between my knee and the futon. And then to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.