Capital adventures

By marchmont

North Berwick

A bell curve day, started calm, heightened manic and then calmed down.

After another broken night (this is killing me) I almost fell asleep before it was time to go to the pool. Home there was a relief that work was not beckoning, yet.  But there was a meeting with H, and L, agreeing agendas. 

Then there was work and all went well till the madness started.  A man here about windows, the sparkies sorting a light, me trying to finish
 off agendas and have lunch (it was nearly 3 before that happened) and then once they'd gone the man buying the Dyson arrived.  I'd completely forgotten about him.  I'd also had a conversation with #3 son about a car, a cat and a vet.

It is much calmer now.  I have completed everything I wanted to do today and tomorrow I am off.  A rare Tuesday indeed. 

I wasn't out today.  Another blip of Willow would be boring.  Here is another of my grandfather's water colours, North Berwick Harbour. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.