A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Reasons to be cheerful

I’m just back from Airedale hospital after a small procedure and all seems to be well. I’m only mentioning it as I wanted to say how l wonderful the whole team of staff were from the check in receptionist, who’d had another Jeanne spelt my way yesterday morning, to the ladies who took me into recovery and brought me the best cup of tea I’ve ever tasted plus two slices of brown toast and jam! 
Couldn’t help thinking how lucky we are to get all this free. The area of the hospital was new to me and has obviously been recently refurbished looking really smart and welcoming. Much better than the area I normally visit for my eyes. I hope they get around to doing that up too. I always feel sorry for my consultant in his little, poky and dark room! 

I can’t deny that the day overall was quite stressful so I thought I would take this little wreath for my blip bought in Bingley to hang on the kitchen door.
Yes I know it’s early but that’s when these berry ones are available and it is as much an autumn wreath as a Christmas one. Also the family are coming the first weekend in December so it will be nice for them. It has made me feel cheerful just seeing it anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.