A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Keeping occupied

A strange urge this morning to do some therapeutic cleaning! Not like me at all.

I couldn’t go out for 24 hours so it seemed like a good time and with family due in just over a week some pre Christmas trimming cleaning was required.

Not having been out this morning, pretty awful out there anyway, the blip is showing what has been keeping me occupied in the last couple of weeks. The dress and jumper on the left are styled for an 18 inch doll and the ones on the right for a 15 inch teddy. I’m not sure the girls have either of these but they will be big enough to go on any animals which I think is what is required.

I’ve succumbed to buying a pattern for a full set of Baby Annabel clothes so that will do for something smaller -  14 inch. ( couldn’t find any free trouser patterns the nearest was a teddy bear football strip!)

Not cleaned upstairs yet will have to hope for another urge next week.

Thank you for all your best wishes yesterday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.