A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Glorious Friday …

..river and canal walk.

We heard there was a good dry forecast for today albeit very cold one. So we decided to make the most of it by walking to Saltaire via the Leeds Liverpool canal and the River Aire.

I started out in a woolly hat but the sun was quite warm and when we arrived at the Half Moon cafe in Roberts Park people were sitting outside. We had a coffee and shared a substantial flapjack.

Walking back along the canal the wind was starting to get up and it was pretty chilly on the stretches of path that were in the shade. The sun and blue skies made up for it though and I would rather have a day like this than the murky wet days we’ve experienced recently.

Some lovely light and reflections of remaining autumn colours made it difficult to choose my blip but I liked this full tree reflection near Dowly Gap.  One or two more in the extra collage including the Half Moon cafe and bandstand in Roberts Park.

A great start to Friday and (nearly the weekend ) Chris has now gone out so I’ve got a chilled afternoon to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.