carliewired

By carliewired

75 F/ 24 C

 It is a day with 
a painted sky - brush strokes of 
white against the blue 

~carliewired

We slept in until almost 9 due to the grey morning as it started. Once we had our coffee we were off on a short drive to the Yuma Proving Grounds just a few miles north of my house. 

I had promised my brother a look at the collection of tanks in a roadside exhibit near the entrance. By the time we'd arrived, the sky was looking beautiful with white clouds and plenty of sunshine. 

I did not know until today that my brother has always had an interest in tanks. He especially likes the Sherman tank. It was the first we came to when we parked the car. We had a walk around the collection. My brother had a conversation with another visitor who had experience driving  tanks during the Vietnam War.  We see very little military presence of any kind at home so this was an interesting novelty for my brother. 

It was a short drive today. Many places/businesses are closed for this Thanksgiving Day. We were looking forward to our nap this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.