carliewired

By carliewired

78 F / 26 C

It will be a day
at home on the estate to
catch up on my chores

~carliewired

Coffee time stretched into brunch this morning. We seemed to have a lot to talk about and both of us have cranky feet to accommodate. We sat and sat and sat.....enjoying the sun and blue sky out the windows. I got my first shot looking up at my stained glass window catching the sun. 

There were a number of small, nagging jobs to do. The trash bin needed to be loaded so we cleaned out the refrigerator, emptied the bins in the kitchen and cleared off the counters. 

I collected up the dry palm fronds that finally came off my roof. They fell there on the roof while the clean up crew was working on my yard. My neighbour commented that the crew should have picked all of the fronds up when they were here with their boom truck. Somehow, the fronds were overlooked. They've dried quickly and a brisk wind swept them off to the ground. My neighbour across the street spoke for them, asking me to put them in her yard as she uses them on her fire pit. She says they smell wonderful when they are burning. I was happy to deliver them but needed to find my work gloves first. I didn't realize that palm fronds were so spiny. 

My brother took care of my garbage and recycle bins and fixed a trolley too, while I sorted out my hummingbird feeders. Now that all is in relative order, we can settle for our afternoon naps. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.