Ducks on Ice

It's a grey day with
flurries in the forecast and
hopes of warmer days

~ carliewired

I had to stall my exit from the house this morning so I could drop off some donations enroute. The thrift store that supports our local hospice has limited hours for intake of donations. I had someone's kind assistance when I arrived at the front of their shop, then I was on my way to McArthur Island with my camera. 

I parked by the foot bridge and walked onto it. Three mallards preceded me as if out for a stroll. When my presence made them nervous they flew up and over the bridge railing to land on the icy slough below. 

Some patches of open water have opened up for the ducks. It reminds me of people in a hot tub when I see the ducks enjoying themselves there. 

Canada geese continue to fill up the playing fields all around the park. They make so much noise! 

I stopped on the southwest corner of the park just long enough to establish if the bike and wreath were gone. Yes. I assume that a city worker would have removed them.

I'm home today and still sorting. I've promised to reduce my fabric stash by half. I'm almost there!

We can expect some periods of snow today and a high of 3 C. It's good to see some melting around the edges of the snow as our daytime temperatures warm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.