Delivery Day

Sort, cull, box and load
...deliver to those who are
so amenable

~carliewired

We had some snow in the past 24 hours. At 9:30 my daughter and I were on the driveway clearing off that white stuff. We are in a warming trend so it it was an easy job. 

A portion of my quilting stash has been sorted out for donation. My daughter has convinced me that I will never be able to quilt all my stash in this life time. She has helped with the process right down to loading the bins into the car and delivering them today. Five bins and four boxes of fabric went to a church group and the local quilt guild. It filled my car twice! 

On the way home I made a quick stop on Schubert Drive at the lookout to see how things looked on the north river. The valleys are so socked in that I couldn't see much of my mountains. I walked down to the shore line where mallards had found themselves a quiet space on an icy shelf along the shoreline. I looked past the totems to the downtown's edge. It's all in grey today. I headed home for lunch. 

I'm in for the day. I'd like to treat my daughter to dinner somewhere this evening as thanks for all her hard work here at my house. 

It is a cloudy day with some hope of a bit of sun late this afternoon. We can expect a high of 2 C which will see that snow begin to melt away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.