Walking in Sunshine

It was a relief
to be out in sunshine this
morning - just lovely!

~carliewired

I was up early, making my coffee by 6 AM and spending time getting my packages ready for the post office. It is a tedious process now to complete a customs document for each parcel going overseas. One uses the Canada Post website, then prints out the document to take to the post office with the parcel. The postal clerk scans the document and applies the label to the parcel. Mailing parcels has become an onerous, time-consuming task, even for something as simple as a calendar. 

I moved on from the postal station to Riverside Park, taking my very late breakfast with me. The sunshine and warm temperatures were delightful. The snow is disappearing fast. 

I parked by the tennis courts to walk up the bike path to the bridge. I noticed that some plaques are now missing. Someone has pried them off and taken them away. The Uji Garden sign is one of them.  There must be some belief that these are valuable and that one can 'recycle' them for cash. I think that someone is going to be disappointed. 

Half way up the bike path I paused to take a panoramic view of the confluence and my mountains. I caught one trumpeter swan fishing along the foreshore. 

I walked back down into the park and along the river's edge to the pier. There, I took another panorama, this one of the north shore and the river to the pier. 
There was a pair of mallards by the pier. I was surprised how bright green the drake's head was in the sunshine. 

I'm back home for the day having a lazy afternoon. 

We have a mix of sun and cloud today with a high of 7 C. We might expect above freezing temperatures for the next few daytimes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.