Eagles in the Rain

A step back into
ugly November weather -
I want to see sun!!!

~carliewired

It was a late start today. One look outside convinced me that there was no need to hurry into that grim looking day. Temperatures are mild, melting the snow at a steady pace and leaving standing water on the roadways and parking lots. My little red bomber looks like it's been doused in chocolate milk. My backup camera cannot function as it is coated!

I drove across the bridge and turned off to Mission Flats. I drove almost to the end of the road when I spied several eagles in the usual trees by the river. I parked well off the road and walked under the trees to get a few shots. I could see one on the river, too. Visibility is poor today. I looked west to the delta, but there wasn't much to see. Driving back to the bridge I stopped for a view of my mountains. It was difficult to make them out. At one point the rain pelted down. When it's raining in the valley bottoms, it's probably snowing up at the top of the hills. 

It's a good day to be home. I could make a pot of soup and listen to the radio. 

We could see a mix of sun and cloud this afternoon, but I'm not that optimistic. A high of 4 C is expected with some showers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.