Just a Glimmer

A day for chicken
soup and more sorting to do -
time for a short jaunt

~carliewired

After dark last evening, fog settled in our valleys. This morning it was still with us although it began to lift. I settled into my recliner with my big mug of coffee to wait. By 10 AM I was feeling optimistic so I headed off to Schubert Drive to walk the Rivers Trail. 

I parked near the Halston Bridge edging into the snowy banks. I walked under the two bridges catching a look at the peak of Mt. Peter in the cloud. Ducks seemed to be enjoying the low river and its sandbars. I caught a very long freight on the railway bridge heading into the junction. The Rivers Trail has just remnants of last week's snowfall. It was beautiful to catch some backlighting of the autumn leaves along the trail. I walked back under the two bridges to get a shot of the pusher engine in the middle of the train. My last shot was of my mountains from my deck. There was just enough clearing to see them with a touch of blue sky. 

I'm hoping a friend will call to invite me to join her for coffee should she make it over to this side of the river. Otherwise, I'm in for the day and may well need a nap this afternoon. 

We have a cloudy day with a chance of showers or flurries this afternoon. Our high expected is 4 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.