Another November Day

A false start in sun
and a cool finish in cloud
- so went my photos!

~carliewired

My daughter had me up at 9 AM announcing the sun was shining today. I got myself together and out the door in quick time. I had thoughts to get out to Vantage Point by the airport for a look along the river. 

Sunshine in our valleys was very short-lived this morning. A look at my mountains from Vantage Point was already in cloud. I walked along the Rivers Trail by the airport control tower to find only gulls along the shoreline. I walked back to the float plane dock and looked over into the river to find a pair of ducks navigating along the shore. There is a major dig on the largest sandbar in the river just east of Vantage Point. This seems to be an annual event when the river is so low. My fingers were getting cold so I headed home to make my coffee. 

I'm in for the day working on sorting my fabric collection. My daughter will give me her kind assistance. 

We are to expect a day of mixed sun and cloud with a high of -2 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.