Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Whatstandwell Station carpark was the meeting point this morning and I was the second to arrive but there were 20 in the end, a full house.

I volunteered to be the backmarker as no one seemed keen, but I'd be on the slow side anyway and thought I might as well be useful.

My knee was fine with the flat, the up and the down and didn't start complaining until the last mile along the Cromford Canal, although it wasn't so much my knee as the Baker's Cyst behind it. My back was also complaining by then, but it tends to do that anyway if it's a while since I carried a backpack.

By the time I got home I was doing a good impression of an old lady as I got out of the car! I stretched, I iced my knee and I soaked in the bath. A bit better, and hopefully more improved by the morning. 

7.99 miles
708 ft elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.