Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

An Interesting Bit Of Wood

My plan was to post the picture I took of the Christmas Cactus which has suddenly burst into flower overnight - but I (obviously) went off-piste and used the very interesting patterns on the wee dish. While I was photographing the dish I also shot the Yew, Elm and Snakewood pot which as a design doesn't quite work.....although it is much closer than the other one.

Apart from the taking of pictures, I did a quick shop first thing and later SWMBO and I went to the outskirts of Glasgow so that she could get a supply of her fancy chocolate at a discounted price. We also took the opportunity to get fuel. What a pain that was .... shocking signage to get both too and from the place - very confusing.
As we were leaving the car park after getting the chocolate there was a car which stopped rather suddenly. As he pulled off again I thought he had left his handbrake on as there was a distinct lack of rotation from a rear wheel. It wasn't that though - it was just (I say 'just' ....lol) one wheel.
However, he failed to pull over and obviously thought driving would free it. I didn't. Eventually he pulled over and stopped but at the very least it has cost him a new tyre because there was a horrible flat spot due to all the rubber he had left on the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.