Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Not Glitter

After Squirrel headed off to school SWMBO and I headed off to drop off the last pick-up.
On the way home I dropped off my mileage claim - along with a copy of last weeks which hasn't appeared in my bank account yet. I handed them to Josh who deals with such things (after they have been signed off by the boss). He wasn't in last week which might account for things going missing.
After we got home I went and did some garden tidying and SWMBO phoned out friendly domestic appliance engineer about out dishwasher which has been playing up. Then it was off out to order up a new dishwasher ..... it having been deemed 'dead'.

I had brought in a handful of leaves from my clearing up so took some shots of them as I liked the colours and textures. They are over here.
The reference to 'glitter' is because SWMBO asked if was glitter on the leaf....... No - it is lichen.

During the afternoon I went out to the garage to make a bird and the neighbours arrived home.
They had been away for a short trip ... to America. Who goes to America for a week?
Well - they do apparently ......... to get secretly married in Vegas - by Elvis (of course).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.