ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Truncated

The now truncated crane is fully visible from our balcony in the early morning light. It no longer hosts the irritating red light that I complained about to Mr A.

Although it was not an amazing winter sunrise, I thought it was worth a blip because it's an unusual sight.

Another busy day, with not a break between 10am and 5pm. Before I went to work, I did the summative "assessment" resulting from my five week peloton improvement programme, and I was pleased to see I was well ahead of where I was 5 weeks ago, and nearly back to where I was in early summer 2022, when I did my best ever 20 minute effort on the peloton. I will try not to lose too much fitness over Christmas and the New Year.

I'm tired tonight because although I went to sleep quite quickly last night, I woke up again an hour later turning stuff over in my head that had no business being in my head during sleep time.

I used the bike to get to work today, but I think I will be using my feet and the bus tomorrow. It's really too cold for me to cycle. I don't find it pleasant when it's this cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.