ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Ice In The Sun

This is one of the stone troughs on our deck and I’d thought it looked a bit strange when I looked out of the window this morning.
Closer investigation revealed that, not only was all the water in the trough frozen solid (hardly surprising given how bloody cold it is at the moment), but there was this weird icicle growing up out of the trough. I’ve no idea how this happens - I know water expands when it freezes, but why some of it should shoot upwards like this is a mystery.
Not done much else today, just stayed in trying to keep warm.
But I am going out tonight so hoping the venue will be warm. Don’t really know what’s in store - I’m told it’s a “pantomime themed” quiz and I’m going to be part of a B.A.T.S. team. Well, I like quizzes and I like pantomimes, so it should be a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.