Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Cosy

I’m pleased with the throw I finished knitting last night - lovely and soft and warm. Think I’ll gift it to someone for Christmas…
This morning I did some meal planning, reviewed notes I’ve accumulated, ordered AR&Mx some books for Christmas, did some laundry and tidying.
Down to the shops to buy A&N advent calendars then onward to the portrait gallery for a fundraising meeting in the cafe. Useful chat but there’s going to be a lot of prep to do before an upcoming pitch. Had a wander through a few shops and walked up the mound to see the new Christmas tree and the city’s lights. Onward to meet R at a cafe and had a good chat and catch up about all the usual stuff.
Home to prepare the inside of the pie I’m making for tomorrow…bit of a disaster when I tried to whizz up the nuts and stock and they went everywhere…all over my (clean til then) clothes, floor, work surface, everywhere! D’oh!
Feeling a bit flat this evening but am hoping for a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.