Brotographer

By Brotographer

Rageopoly

Ahhh, Monopoly. We started playing last year and had a really good first game of it back at Old Mill. Since though, every game we've played has resulted in all our friendships being severely tested. The amount of tension we generate at an average game of monopoly is ridiculous. I'm not quite sure why it is yet, but for some reason we still want to play. Fully aware that this was gonna end badly, Thom, Sam, Lia, Charlie, Francesca and me decided to play a game for old time's sake.

As things progressed, Lia emerged as the main rager, getting pissed off at pretty much everybody at the table. It didn't help that Thom played an excellent game, ending up winning. I actually had quite a good time weyyy, even though I was the first one knocked out.

After everybody went to sleep, I dropped by Saints to chill with Stana before heading back, via Smack.

Oh, and the rest of the day? Pretty chill as I worked from home and visited a couple CPs in Coventry and Leamington, just to check them out (since my work entirely revolves around them).

Also, Pizza Hut for a bit of third wheelin' with Ali and Eve. All-you-can-eat lunch! Excellent. They dropped by after to chill for a bit as well. Really good days.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.