PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Goose-stepping Pheasant

Today my second little photo book arrived. Again, I'm very pleased with it. It's a small, square paperback, 7"x7", and was undamaged despite being opened en route from the printers by Dutch Customs. I wonder what could be suspicious about such a slim, classic package? (See Extras.)

Was catching up with some reading this morning when Sir Percival Pheasant* passed the window, had a good look in, and continued on his way through the garden. (*Named after a pheasant in a children's picture book from many moons ago.) 

Spent the afternoon on a crochet project (of which more anon), and in knitting a new addition to my knitted Christmas tree - a little snowman (another Extra). Hard to credit it must be two years ago, not one, since I was knitting a new ornament almost every day, before our move to Lincolnshire. In fact, the first one is here! More if you click on the 'miniknits' tag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.