A time for everything

By turnx3

Handmade ornament

Monday
Quite a cold day today, with an overcast morning giving way to a sunny afternoon. I was home again today, writing our Christmas letter, which took longer than expected, as I was having problems inserting the photos, Roger had already put up our lower set of lights on the outside of the house a week or so ago, but he’d had to buy new strings for the top layer, as the old one had lost a number of bulbs. So today we got those up - I say we, since it means using the extending ladder which he needs assistance with.
Since I didn’t get out, I’ve resorted to an emergency blip of one of our Christmas ornament. I’ve blipped ornaments from our living room tree before, but this is from our smaller family room tree, which features a variety of ornaments, including several I made a number of years ago now using cross stitch on plastic canvas, of which my blip is one..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.