KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

It’s a Something!

Look at this Something,
all white winged and large spanned! A
Tuesday Brook Delight :-)

So I saw this creature bobbing along the brook and thought.. Heron?? But he was white and a little smaller, so I thought.. Egret?? But then I realised I only know about Egrets from when we holidayed in Florida in the early 2000s and I’m not sure they (Egrets) have a settlement here
in the UK. Although clearly, I also I am not sure that they don’t.. I’m clearly not an ornithologist! The bird seemed interesting and the photo is rubbish. That’s about it.
Other than Leo deciding to try swimming for the first time :-/ He was on the long lead and just jumped into the rain filled brook! He looked so surprised, even though he’d done it himself. It was like he was saying, “It’s so wet!” Well, yes!
So that was a pain after yesterday’s bath but hey dogs will be dogs.
Ben was tricky at pick up, pinning staff to the car and pulling the handbrake off, it was a bit hairy for a min but then he was calm again and you just wouldn’t think any of it could be true.
I did some diabetes training for the respite team this morning as well which seemed to go well, fingers crossed they’ll have some actual settling seasons for Ben in the new year!
Right, that’s it! Happy Tuesday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.