carliewired

By carliewired

65 F / 18 C

This, a low mileage
day, did require me to
get dressed and go out

~carliewired

I was up after 8 when the sun poured into my windows. I am totally lacking in get up and go today. Coffee was late....breakfast was late....I didn't get out of my pajamas until almost 1 PM. I'm not planning to leave the estate. 

There are a few requirements of me.   1. Collect the mail from my mailbox on the curb. I heard the mailman's truck come along. I saw something go into the box. I had to get dressed to walk out there so as not to horrify the neighbours. I have received my first Christmas card of the season from my dear friend in Calgary, Alberta. She hand makes her beautiful cards so each is a treasure. 
 2.. Refill the feeder for the hummingbirds. It needs cleaning/refilling twice a week. I suspect the woodpecker could be getting more out of the feeder than the hummers, but I am an equal-opportunity bird feeder, so it gets a pass. I hear a lot of clicking when I am near the orange tree. It's deep inside the tree but I dare not get too close. If the hummer is nesting, I don't want to disturb it,
3. I will need to push my bins out to the curb before dark. They will be collected early tomorrow morning. 

My car is grateful for the rest today, as are my cranky feet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.