A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Festive Friday flowers

I had thought of posting these Christmas cacti for my blip next Friday but worried that they may be past their best then. I have another one that is deep pink but it has only two flowers. 
I usually do a close up of the flower but I liked the whole group. As you can see the Cyclamen are still doing well.

Bluebell is sitting in her favoured spot on the back of the chair alongside where I was taking the photo and looked a bit put out at my activity. I’ve had to move the chair to accommodate the Christmas tree and when I then put on the Christmas music she left, must have been the last straw. She’s pushed down the back of the chair by sitting on it this way.

I put out a few more decorations today. Apart from the tree I’d only got out decorations that were in the cupboard upstairs for when the girls came, but I asked Chris to get the box out of the loft for a few things I was missing.
That’s why the angel is sitting amongst the flowers. She wasn’t with the other tree decs so I improvised with a star and a sparkly pipe cleaner. I’m leaving that in situ but thought the angel should have a place.

Just back from a very pleasant Christmas lunch in Haworth with the Ladies who used to travel, just missed that glorious sunset though I could see it developing through the high windows near our table. Hope it bodes well for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.