A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Berries and Blue Sky

It has been a very mild and sunny day if a bit windy. We were invited across the road to a drop in at fairly new neighbours. It was originally last week so we couldn't go but was changed due to one of the children being poorly. Good for us as we were able to chat with neighbours old and new. It seems we are the next to the longest residents in the Close now - we moved in 40 years ago in November when I was pregnant with Grace! I don't think we are actually the oldest people here but it feels a bit like it!

When we returned I swept some leaves off the drive and had a quick look around the garden. There are shoots coming up from the early crocus and daffodils in the tubs but the buds on the Hamamelis are no bigger than last time I looked.
Lots of lovely red berries on the holly which I thought looked particularly good here with blue sky in the background. I may pick some to bring in next weekend.

I forgot to add a link to the 'Glow' album I made on Flickr yesterday so here it is if you are interested - Glow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.