A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Welcome

to the third Sunday in Advent.

You will have seen this arch on two other local blippers blips already but I wanted to have a record of  it and also like tgat the door is open showing the welcoming light inside. It was done by our village garden centre who you may remember did something similar arch back in September when the owners grandson was married here

We lit the pink candle today which we have previously been told was the ‘Lady’ candle. Not so today we were told it was the ‘Guadete’ candle representing joy or rejoicing. Sounds good to me but I’m sure I can remember when we didn’t have any pink candles!

Thus was my first sing today. In the church choir which is ok but I started with a throat late on Friday. We have our Carol service this afternoon, not sure about those descants, who knows what will come out  and then it is our ATN concert at Bingley Arts Centre. I originally didn’t put my name Darien as the two events are very close but was persuaded by our singing leader who said he didn’t want me to miss out as others from our church were doing it.

A brief respite now and then back to church for 2.30 and then a quick dash to a friends to get our lift down to Bingley.

Think I’ll be pleased with the quiet week in prospect next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.