A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bejewelled B

Another addition to my tree decorations. It is styled on the jewellery of Anne Boleyn and I bought it at Hampton Court when we visited back in October. B is also the initial of our family surname and both girls (granddaughters) have it as a middle name so it seemed to be for us. The cream and gold one behind was it was bought at the Alhambra in Andalusia. 

Yesterday I sang 5 hymns at our morning Communion Service, 9 carols in the afternoon at our Carol Service and 15 Christmas songs at our ATN  ‘Step into Christmas’ concert at Bingley Arts Centre, plus two audience participation carols and ‘Name that tune’ raffle.  That’s 31 + songs. Not sure how I did it but I managed with my cold and dodgy voice. I enjoyed it too but felt grim when I got home! I fell asleep.

I slept well but again felt rough first thing but a couple of paracetamol put me right. Did a bit of ironing, delivered a travel cot to a friend down the road who has just got a new grandson. We demonstrated how it went up and she seemed to think it was similarly tricky to their gazebo! We had a coffee and then came home. 
Quite a dull, damp day so I did a bit of jigsaw and then fell asleep again! Not much of a day hence I turned to the tree decorations for my blip. Having a mulled wine now to pick me up a but I hope. 

The only excitement today was an email from a travel company we’ve booked with in 2024 asking us to contact them urgently. It’s been cancelled! Did we want to go three weeks later from another airport for a discount of £35 per person. We decided to say no and get our deposit back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.