carliewired

By carliewired

70 F/ 21 C

In my mad dash to 
and from the grocery store
I caught these two pics

~carliewired

For whatever reason, I was up and wandering around my wee house in the middle of the night. I never want to waste time so I paid my taxes and my garbage collection bill online while sitting in my recliner eating almonds. I managed to get back to sleep for a few more hours. When I woke up at 6 AM in the dark, I decided to made a trip for some groceries before the rest of the neighbourhood was up. 

It was a bit of an obstacle course getting through the store this morning. The crew that restocks the shelves had crates and boxes piled in the aisles, working diligently to have the store ready again. I wove my way through the store with my little cart giving a nod to each early morning worker. 

On the way home I noted several houses that leave their Christmas decorations lit up overnight. I always find Christmas lights and cactus to be an interesting combination. 

I will be in for the day playing with my quilting fabric. I've discovered that I can actually cut fabric while sitting in my recliner! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.