carliewired

By carliewired

74 F / 23 C

Some are rusty and
some are shiny but some are 
both - from Mexico

~carliewired

I have been up since 8 but had to make myself get dressed to go out with my camera after lunch. A blip is needed and retirement is not an excuse. 

I drove around the corner to a shop on the frontage road called "The Trading Post". My neighbour used to work here years ago when I first bought this house. Then, it was a cactus nursery and the trinkets and souvenirs were just a sideline. Now, under much different owners, its mainstay seems to be metal sculpture and pieces for one's landscape. 

I had a quick look around with my camera in hand. The almost life-sized sculptures were in the hundreds of dollars. I will be content with my cactus. 

I have retired to my recliner for the rest of the day with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.