-20 C/ -3 F

A very short jaunt
in very cold air for some 
very few minutes

~carliewired 

Today was the big day for the installation of my new security cameras. My daughter and I were up and at the ready when the techies were to arrive at 8:30. Two bright young fellows arrived on que. I felt very sorry for them as the temperature had dropped overnight. It was a very cold -22 C (-31C with the wind chill). They had to mount two cameras on the front corners of my garage while standing on a step ladder. Brrrrr! 

They had it all in running order in a couple of hours. I was so impressed. The cameras are high resolution and the playback/recording is in full colour. 

Job done, I headed off to Schubert Drive Lookout to grab some quick photos. The neighbourhood is quiet now that school is out for the holiday. I got a look across the river to my mountains. The North Thompson River is covered with snow. There is very little open water and what is there is steaming. I made this photo shoot one of the shortest on record. I was worried about freezing my camera. I got a quick look around and jumped back into my car and headed for home. The sun is lovely but very deceiving today. 

I'm in for the day and desperately needing a nap. My daughter is sorting my worldly goods and it makes me tired. LOL! 

We have a day of mixed sun and cloud with a high of -20 C and a risk of frostbite. We are warned that the wind chill was - 30 C this morning and -23 C this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.