A day in the life

By Shelling

Wetness

Tomorrow, on the winter solstice, I have invited guests on  solstice day, therefor some cleaning up was on demand, also I found and plugged in two more speakers into my sound system for the tv, there are now five speakers, creating a surround system that I think will enhance the experience of this seasons film-watching.

As you can see, the weather is on the wet side, this photo from the bridge towards my island will show you what most of the day has looked like. I learned that we have a new storm on the way across the country, this one is called "Pia", and has reached hurricane strength when passing Denmark earlier today. We will meet her tomorrow, most likely arriving at the same time as my guests around three o'clock. There is also masses of snow expected along with her, so tomorrow might be an interesting day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.