carliewired

By carliewired

63F /17 C

A big change back to
sunshine and blue sky for this
day -- I'm very glad

~carliewired

I woke up just after 7 with the thought I could make a mad dash for the grocery store before the world woke up. My neighbourhood was very quiet and dark except for one light across the street. When I left the yard my car was covered in condensation and the windows kept steaming up. It was a chilly 9 C. 

I managed to find everything on my short list and trundled out the door feeling rather smug. I got the last of the coffee cream! 

My surprise this morning was finding so many recreation vehicles parked in the lot on the south side of the store. They've been there overnight. Did they take refuge there in the storm yesterday? It was an odd scene with the sun coming over the Gila Mountains. 

I was back home just before 8. I discovered a rather soggy Amazon parcel propped up against my house. It must have been delivered during yesterday's storm. 

I was looking for my mockingbird but he wasn't to be found. I caught a woodpecker on a nearby post and a mourning dove perched on yard lights looking into the morning sun. 

I'm in for another quiet day with quilting fabric and old CDs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.