carliewired

By carliewired

63 F/ 17 C

In the era of
inflatables, Christmas can
look very sorry

~carliewired

I was awake all too early this morning, having finished my coffee before 6 and my breakfast before 7. By 8:30 I decided that I needed more sleep. When I woke again just before 11, I picked up my camera and headed out the door. 

My goal was to find some outdoor Christmas decorations in my vicinity. The task was more difficult than I had imagined. So many yard displays aren't much more than puddles of plastic during the daylight hours. Gone are the days when large hand-painted, wooden figures graced the front yards. One has to use one's imagination in daytime now. Large, sagging expanses of coloured nylon can become a Santa once the power goes back on after dark. 

I stopped at a gas station enroute to console myself with an ice cream bar. Then headed home, gratefully. 

I have a quiet day to enjoy with music and fabric. 

Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas and a joyous New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.