There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Hello, I Will Be Your Squirrel Today!!!

As it turns out, we ended up in a drenching, several-day rain. Our water tables had been low for a while and things in the woods were dry. So I am glad, overall, that it happened, though those soggy, gray December days are sometimes hard to take.

It was misty and wet, and so I walked around the neighborhood and did some misty shots, and then I headed up Tow Hill. This squirrel was truffling around in the leaves at Jensen's house, even in the rain, and I stopped to snag some photos.

The squirrel was fortunate that Jensen the orange kitty was nowhere to be seen, as I'm not sure how they'd have gotten along. As soon as I approached, the squirrel jumped up onto the wooden fence and looked straight at me.

It seemed to be saying: "Hello, I will be your squirrel today!!!"

My soundtrack song is the classic Hello, Mary Lou. I've got performances by Ricky Nelson, the Statler Brothers, and Queen (yes, QUEEN!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.