ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Overcoming the challenge

Today's challenge was the large number of pebbles that have been dumped all over the beach, the kelp that grabs your ankles when you try to wade out and wade back to shore, and the reasonably large breakers which could easily toss you over if you weren't taking care. Once you were beyond those challenges, the water was just glorious and there was remarkably little swell. Sharp and cold, of course. But cleansing and great for a little swim around. I'm really glad I went for a swim this morning.

After I'd driven home and showered, Mr A and I went for a walk up at Aldie Burn. I have just two extras left, but I'm going to use one of those today for a picture of the scene I was surveying when Mr A took his blip today. The challenge up at Aldie Burn was the car park, which bore a distinct resemblance to a skating rink. The paths, by way of contrast, were pretty much clear so the walking was easy.

I've spent the afternoon finishing off Empireland by Sathnam Sanghera. It was an instructive read, although it didn't really tell me anything I didn't know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.