Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Amaryllis

Another amaryllis is in bloom. The kitchen ceiling lights were illuminating the petals from behind.

After the last two nights of riotous colour, here is a calmer, subtler image!

Today was very, very grey. The sun was well shielded from our eyes. I manage a walk - 1 mile again - in the dry, but the whole landscape was shrouded in dense clouds.

I had a virtual physio appointment this afternoon. It was intended to be a video call but the technology let us down, so it was a phone consultation. I was able to be reassured that my progress is absolutely fine.

I am now allowed to sleep on my side with a pillow between my legs. Hallelujah! I celebrated with a one hour nap!!

Tonight I made comfort food. It’s the Cranks recipe for Savoury carrot layer. We love it, although I think it uses more pans and utensils than any other recipe! Delicious.

I am looking forward to a comfortable night’s sleep too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.