Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sophistication

I was invited to brunch at Liz and Nick's this morning. Smoked salmon bagels no less, after we had toasted the New Year with Buck's Fizz.

I wore my Christmas dress and red tights!  It seemed only appropriate.

The walk through the village was a delight because it was a crisp, sunny winter's day.

Liz wanted me to see their decorations before they are taken down. They have a lovely modern Christmas tree with a few stylish baubles hanging. It coordinates well with their decor. 

I decided to photograph it with the blinds behind closed and the shadows from the garden furniture showed through.

We had a good chat and I returned up the hill (to the top end of the village!) replete.

This afternoon, Margret (next door) and Margaret (across the road) called in. Margret had strong views about the problems in the health service.

Mum and I are having egg and chips for tea and I'm back in trousers and roll neck top!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.