Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Happy New Year

When I opened the curtains this morning, this rainbow greeted me. What a lovely start to the New Year.

I have loved rainbows ever since first hearing the story of Noah. They always cheer me. This one lasted long enough for me to find a camera and an appropriate lens!

The day has been one of showers and sunshine. I managed a quick walk around  Acomb Woods, by which I mean that I walked faster than usual!

What will 2023 bring?

Like many people, I have been looking ahead to holidays. In my case I needed to book flights and extra nights of accommodation for my Harris trip in February. Done. Now I need to work out how to reach the Faroe Islands for a photo trip in June. Complicated and not done yet. I've just printed a spreadsheet so I can write down the alternatives. My fantasy was to go by boat, but it would take much too long (36 hours from Copenhagen)!

Something to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.