A time for everything

By turnx3

Festival of Lights

Wednesday
It was so good to see the sun and some blue sky this morning after so many grey gloomy days. It was colder, but I’d rather have it a bit colder with sunshine, than milder and dismal! They’re forecasting snow for the weekend, but we shall see. I spent the morning at home, but then I had a hair appointment at about midday - quite a long one as I was getting my highlights re-done, as well as a trim. That will be my last appointment in that location, which I have been going to for years. There are two stylists, David who I have, and Patti, and Larry who serves as the receptionist but also handles the business side of things, and it was their own business. However, the owner of the building wanted them to commit to a new three year lease, and as David and Larry are at retirement age, they didn’t want to commit to that, so they have closed the business, but David and Patti are continuing as stylists independently and part time at a new place. It will be a little further to go, but not far, and still in a convenient location. When I got back, we had a cup of tea and a slice of Christmas cake, then a little while later headed down to Cincinnati Zoo to see the Festival of Lights. It was about 5pm by the time we got there, so almost dark, but not quite. A few of the interior habitats such as the Reptile House and the Nocturnal House were open, so we had a look round those first while it got dark. Without the sun it cooled off quickly, so we were glad of our hats and gloves! It’s a wonderful display, and free to members, which we are, whilst I think a lot of other similar places charge extra for their Christmas display, even if you are members. I had thought we would try and go while Laura was with us, but her getting Covid prevented that, but I saw it was running through this coming weekend, so we thought we would go tonight. We walked around for a couple of hours, and then stopped for some Asian food on our way back home.
Step count: 10,105

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.