Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

First Saturday of 2024

G left home early today for an outing with her 4-get-me-not group. They were going to the Desert Palm resort for "horse therapy"! I got going fairly early to start creating a new video. I haven't done one since the beginning of September and should get back into it.

It wasn't long before I kept hitting roadblocks, so I gave up and got my laptop set up for a Zoom call with my sisters - the first since we met in October!! We're so bad - I hate to think how long the gaps would be if it weren't for our WhatsApp group! Living in three time zones seems to be a huge deterrent. The next one is in a month!

We had two meetings before we had to say our goodbyes. Debbie had to leave to prepare lunch, and G & I (she joined us for the second meeting) had to get to Wafi for lunch with Susan and Gladson. We had a great time catching up with them after ages. I can't believe how busy life gets! We started at Elements and moved on to Icons for coffee. It was 7 PM when we finally got home.

And I managed to create video #201 in a couple of hours. :))


PS. Don't miss G & my "music" t-shirts in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.