Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Evening stroll

It's the start of a new week at work. *Sigh*. It's been a great weekend though, so I was ready to get back. Thankfully, not many new invoices were added to my queue on the weekend, so I was able to do what I could there and catch up with messages etc. The team is expanding so I can see that I will need to secure a desk from now on, rather than just show up and hope the one allocated to me is free.

G suggested going out in the evening - for a stroll. There's only one place I ever want to go to, so we went to Al Seef. We planned to take an abra over to Deira and find a cheap and cheerful place to get a snack, but we ended up checking out Wokyo instead. I can't believe I've not put my head into this restaurant until today. It looks tiny from the outside, but it's huge inside, and they even have tables overlooking the Creek! Argh. SweetArt would have loved it.

We came home via Zabeel, where we've found a recycling bin that's easy to get to and you don't need to separate  It's saving time and effort!!

PS. And on this Monday a year ago, rachelwhynot arrived in Dubai for a winter-sun holiday! blast had arrived two days earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.