carliewired

By carliewired

55 F/ 13 C

Fruit for the picking..
My tangelo tree gave me
a treat for breakfast!

~carliewired

I was in the grocery store at 6 AM stocking up for the week ahead. I got home just before 7 as the light was beginning to show behind the Gila Mountains. There's a very brisk wind up today making me feel cold. When I'd tidied up the kitchen again, I rolled back in to bed for a rerun. 

At 10:30 I was out in my yard picking my first tangelo of the year. Of course I reached for the fattest one. I took it inside to peel and consume. I don't need to wash it as I don't have any spray on my tree. It peels very easily starting at the bottom. The segments come apart like a mandarin orange. It joined my unconventional, late breakfast this morning with peanut butter cookies and a large coffee. 

I'm home today again with my quilting project. I'm making headway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.