The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Not my usual quarters

This morning I was given a nurse's room, because the rota maker was out of synch with staffing levels. It was a bit of a squeeze when I had to see a seated patient, or demonstrate yoga exercises on the floor! However, in the afternoon ,I got to use the practice manager's office, so the balance was evened out. 

As I walked home in the dark, light flakes of snow fell on my head and shoulders. This is the first sign of snow for us this season, and I don't think it's settling, though it certainly feels  cold enough. 

I've been sorting our more travel stuff since I got home. Currency card, new SIM, money belt etc. all arrived by post today. Thank goodness! Steve went on a special trip to Screwfix to get a replacement battery for my tiny luggage scale, but it still doesn't work! I have chucked it in the tip pile, and ordered a mechanical one for £3.50. What could possibly go wrong?

I've just watched Streets of Gold: Mumbai, and now it's time for James May, our man in India. Our travel guides have already arrived in Mumbai and all is well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.