The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Water, walk, winter

I've made an effort to walk today (though I did wake up late and gave to get a lift to work). At lunchtime I walked to Tesco's to recycle the Christmas cards, and to get some steps and fresh air, not to mention sunshine. I was very happy to get outside. The watercourses are in spare, as you can see, though Stroud town has not been flooded. 

I was busy today with the usual calls; then an  inaugural mental health multi disciplinary meeting on Teams. After that I had to induct a student nurse into our team's wicked ways. She said our job sounded absolutely horrible! I let her go at 5.10.

Walked home half an hour later, dumped my stuff, then went out to yoga. First session of the year. It's beginning to feel a bit crowded in the huge hall: there were nineteen of us there, and the huge Christmas tree is still up. I was very happy to be back. 

Walked home (got my beep for 8,000 steps) watched a replay of a talk about Wassailing before it disappeared off the server, then Steve brought me supper. Now attempting to watch James May in India, but Prime is crashing. The national lottery site is also crashing. Technology is great when it works....

PS we have had our lovely, impossibly silly cat for two years today. Indie came to us from Brecon, and is a Bombay cat. Two years later, I'm off to Mumbai, India. Will I see a Bombay cat? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.