The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Lime green luggage

I'm off to India  tomorrow! I booked my flight on 15th August, so I don't think I ever believed I'd be going. I got my jabs and paid for the holiday, but even so, it didn't seem real. But tomorrow is departure day. 

Last day at work for now. Lots to do. Meetings as well. Left late, then S rang to say it was his birthday but he wouldn't be cooking for me as planned. He'd been asleep. I dived into Tesco's for some food, then took it round with his present. Poor guy, he's cleaned his flat from top to bottom, but the expected flatmate from Afghanistan has been delayed. 

We ate and chatted until I realised how late it was, then S walked me home (frost diamonds on all the windshields) and I packed for the 500th time. I could get my small backpack packed into the desired shape for hand luggage , so I've ended up with two cases. At least they're both easy to spot from a distance. 

And so to sleep. I mention in passing that this morning's dream involved Elton John being in charge of renovating a private villa that was also an ornately furnished boutique hotel where Steve was going to be staying, while another man climbed a ladder stark naked. I think I need to stay awake more often. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.