Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Tassel

Ilja's theme today is a clothing detail.   This tassel is on a costume I have of a Chinese pirate.  Well don't you all have that costume hanging in your wardrobe?   Thanks for hosting Ilja.

And thank you to everyone who took part in the straw poll yesterday.  By far and away most of you would prefer Mr Chatty.   I had a relatively big shop and frankly, I didn't fancy being interrogated by Mr Chatty because I would have felt like it was an interrogation not a convivial chat.  It's different if it is someone you know well like the lady at the post office today.  I thoroughly enjoyed giving Ms Sullen thank yous here and there and giving her a big smile at the end (she didn't crack).  If I had a small shop I may have chosen the self serve (particularly if there were long queues at the manned checkouts) or even Mr Chatty but if you have a big trolley load, self serve and Mr Chatty are not the places for me.  And why was I at the post office today you may ask?  It is time for my passport to be renewed.   Have you been in the situation where someone ahead of you in the queue is getting their passport done and it takes ages and there is only one person serving.   Well that was the case with me today being the hold up for the other customers.   I apologised to the two people who had been waiting and both of them couldn't have been nicer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.