Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Amaryllis season

This is another one of our new plants for 2024. Two flower stems grew simultaneously and burst forth together. They are very showy and confident!

Another grey day here. I woke pain free which was great. I walked up and down little lanes in the village, probably about a mile.

Margaret (across the road) came between my lunch and Mum’s so there was plenty of lively chatter.

Mum is reading The Thursday Murder Club and enjoying it. I finished Life Class by Pat Barker yesterday. I thought it was very good, but I need a gap before I tackle Toby’s Room. The descriptions from WWI were very real and I loved the characters.

Yesterday Mum tried a pair of grippy socks to see if they stopped her slipping on the bedroom carpet. (Success.) I photographed two different colours of the soles and combined the images for my abstract blip yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.